Alli’s Army is walking…are you?

Written by Alli, a 2014 National Kidney Walk Ambassador

Hi everyone! I hope your summer is going just as well as mine. As kidney walk season approaches, I want to remind you to sign up for your local kidney walk! As your National Ambassador, I will be participating and talking at the 2014 NYC Kidney Walk on November 9th.  If you would like to join my team visit http://www.KidneyWalk.org and search for ALLI’S ARMY.

Moreover, as summer is already half way over and we are approaching the hottest month of the year, don’t forget to drink tons of water and keep up with your diet! I have been feeling great and have kept up with my diet and exercise, so remember follow your doctor’s orders because they truly are life savors in the situation we are all in. Next time, I will be talking about back to school de-stressors (as I will finally be a SENIOR) that you can do to help your children with their chronic medical conditions.  If you would like to contact me please post here and have a great rest of your summer!

One thought on “Alli’s Army is walking…are you?

Leave a Reply

